Our Team

Toni Mullee
Executive Director

e: toni@dsaneo.org
p: 216.447.8763 X100

Leslie Burke
Development Director

Leslie is responsible for grant writing, special event sponsorships, third party fundraisers & matching gifts.

e: leslieb@dsaneo.org
p: 216.447.8763 X101

Laurie Kowalski
Director of Family Support & Adult Engagement

Laurie can help you with transitioning from high school to adult issues such as guardianship, Social Security, Medicaid and Employment.

e: lauriek@dsaneo.org
p: 216.447.8763 X102

Carrie Linden
Office Assistant

Carrie does data entry, helps with special events, and assists with many office tasks. She has represented individuals with Down syndrome on many occasions and this is an important aspect of her work at DSANEO. She is passionate in her knowledge that individuals with disabilities contribute fully to their communities, families and workplaces.

Gina Mitchner
Educational Director

e: gina@dsaneo.org
p: 216.447.8763 X104

Debbie Picker
Healthy Aging Support Coordinator

Debbie provides families with  helpful resources to enable our adults with Down syndrome to thrive.  This includes information regarding housing, mental and physical health, social engagement, benefit programs and avenues to foster independence in our loved ones.  

e: debbie@dsaneo.org
p: 216.447.8763 X151

Maria Sivertson
Director of Community Relations

Maria develops support for DSANEO through community outreach, corporate giving, marketing initiatives, digital media, and special events. She cultivates positive relationships and vital partnerships with the local and virtual community.  Maria is the host of Something Extra, DSANEO's monthly television show. She is also a member of the Cuyahoga Valley Chamber of Commerce.

e: maria@dsaneo.org
p: 216.447.8763 X103

Rich Tamulewicz
New Parent Support Coordinator

Rich welcomes all new and expectant families into the USOD Community.  He provides support for families with younger children; oversees the USOD Dads & Moms groups; helps facilitate our online social media parent groups; and coordinates webinars on various topics to support our families.

e: rich@dsaneo.org
p: 216.447.8763 X152

Barb Waddle
Special Events Coordinator

Barb is responsible for the success of our two annual major fundraising events, the Northeast Ohio Buddy Walk and the Sunburst Gala. Barb works with staff and volunteers to plan, coordinate, and execute all aspects of these events. She also plans our annual holiday party for DSANEO families. 

e: barbw@dsaneo.org
p: 216.447.8763 X105

Dr. Laura Cifra-Bean
Medical Outreach Director

Dr. Cifra-Bean is responsible for outreach to the medical community in Northeast Ohio on behalf of DSANEO. She works with our Medical Advisory Board, guest lectures to students of health care professions, reviews research studies submitted to DSANEO prior to recruitment of families, and conducts webinars to inform families of important topics to address the medical needs of family members with Down syndrome.

e: lcifra-bean@dsaneo.org
p: 216.447.8763

Will Sanborn
Adult Employment Coordinator

e: will@dsaneo.org
p: 216.447.8763 X106